We use cookies to ensure you have the optimal experience. If you would like to continue with our optimal website experience, you don't need to make any changes. We never collect sensitive information, and do not sell any of the data we collect. To review the cookies we use, click here. For more information, about how we handle your data, read our Privacy & Retention Policy.

School Governors

Our Board of Governors works together with staff and parents to develop the high quality of education associated with Morrison’s Academy.  The Board can call on a wide range of expertise and experience to shape the future of the school. View our list of Governors below:

  • Mr Landel Johnston (Chairman)

  • Mr Peter Brodie MA MA(Ed) PGCE

  • Mrs Linsey Butler

  • Mr David Cloy MA (Hons) DipAA

  • Mr Peter Cook BSc (Hons) PGDip

  • Mr Colin Dolby MA CA

  • Mrs Karen Elwis BA (Hons)

  • Mr Andrew Godfrey BSc CA

  • Dr Helen Purchase, PhD, MBA, FBCS, SFHEA

  • Mrs Joanna Morrow MA PGDip

  • Mr John Stewart BA CFCIPD

  • Clerk of Governors Mrs Claire Adams LLB (Hons) Dip LP NP